Equipment Issues

Picture of John Hawkins
Used or Refurbished Manikin
by John Hawkins - Sunday, November 28, 2010, 8:02 PM

HI All,

I am looking for used or refurbished manikins.  Preferably a simman but a MEti ECS would be fine.  The 3g or Istan is fine also but I just don't think those are out there for sale. 

Even if all you have is the manikin I would love to hear from you.  Even if all you have is an idea of where I could look for one I would appreciate it a lot.

I really need an adult but I would also be interested in any peds or infant manikins.

Thanks,

John Hawkins

Director

The Heart Center

www.heartcentertraining.com 

Picture of Billy Sullivan
Re: Used or Refurbished Manikin
by Billy Sullivan - Sunday, November 28, 2010, 11:32 PM

John,

I currently still have the manikins. I have a SimMan, SimBaby and a Nursing Anne VSIM. I would be interested in talking with you regarding these manikins. Also, I have all of the support equipment needed for these manikins. (ie. 2 peripheral kits, two compressor systems and 1 VitalSim unit.) These units are like-new and have all current revisions and upgrades.

Thank you for your interest. It seems that this class of manikins is seeing a renewed interest as I have had several requests for information.

Thank you,

Billy Sullivan
Sullivan Fabrication
Picture of John Hawkins
by John Hawkins - Monday, November 29, 2010, 7:50 AM

Billy,

I am definitely interested. I think the renewed interest is because the 3g is so much more expensive. Simman is also easier to fix on your own than a 3g.

To be quite honest, the manikin is really all I need. I also need the peripherals but you can find the compressor, monitors, etc, all on ebay or medical auction sites for very cheap.

I would really like to talk to you about your equipment. If you want to email me you can or you can call me anytime. My contact info is below.

Thanks for your help,

John Hawkins
jhawkins@heartcentertraining.com
Director
The Heart Center
202-536-7972